Meet the inaugural Music Advisory Board | Te Rūnanga Mātanga Puoro

Meet the inaugural Music Advisory Board | Te Rūnanga Mātanga Puoro

Published: Monday 22 April, 2024


Auckland City of Music (ACOM) is pleased to be announcing the inaugural Music Advisory Board | Te Rūnanga Mātanga Puoro.

"The Trust was overwhelmed with the number of applications we received, and it was heartening to see such a keen interest shown by an incredibly high standard of applicants," says Auckland City of Music Director Mark Roach. "We are confident
that the members selected reflect the breadth and diversity of the region's music ecosystem and we look forward to working with them over the coming months.

The Board is further strengthened by the addition of Council Ally Members. This ensures efficient communication and connection between the music sector and Auckland Council, whilst achieving the best possible outcomes that contribute to the growth and success of Auckland as a City of Music.



Xan Hamilton, Huia Hamon, Danielle Hao-Aickin, Dave Johnston, Victoria Kelly, Jonah Merchant, Catherine Percy, Charlotte Ryan, Petrina Togi-Saena, Tom Tremewan, Chris van de Geer, Lui Vilisoni, Rob Warner, Shaquille Wasasala.



Bronwyn Bent (Creative Partnerships Lead), Gavin Downie (Event Organiser), Helaina Keely (Manager, Performing Arts, Auckland Live), Bobby Kennedy (Arts Sector Engagement Specialist), Jasmine Millet (Head of Creative Industries, Tātaki Auckland Unlimited), Marilyn Portman (Auckland Libraries, Heritage & Research), Gene Rivers (Arts & Culture Programmer), Leesa Tilley (Director, Pasifika Festival).


Be the first to know about live events in Auckland!