We regret to inform you that due to the move to Covid-19 Alert Level 3 in Auckland, we cannot proceed with the Auckland Symphony Orchestra concerts on Sunday 23rd August at the Bruce Mason Centre and Sunday 30th August at the Auckland Town Hall.

We will notify audiences as soon as we are able to confirm a future date for these events. Please sign up to our waitlist below to be the first to hear about new dates and times for the concerts. We look forward to welcoming ASO back to our venues at a future date, and to enjoying live music with you again soon.  

Join the ASO waitlist for the next Great Hall, Auckland Town Hall concert here and the waitlist for the next Bruce Mason Centre concert here.


Auckland Symphony Orchestra, in association with Auckland Live, presents Celebration. This programme is a celebration of our return to live music and performing, following our hiatus over the lockdown period. The wonderful cellist, Catherine Kwak, will be joining us for the First Movement of Dvořák's Cello Concerto. We will also be celebrating the 250th birthday of Ludwig van Beethoven with the Finale from Symphony No. 5, and a special tribute to the late Ennio Morricone, all under the baton of ASO music director, Peter Thomas. 


Dvořák- Cello Concerto (First Movement)
Schubert- Rosamunde Overture
Márquez- Conga del Fuego Nuevo
Lilburn- Canzona No. 1
Beethoven- Finale from Symphony No. 5
Bach- Sheep May Safely Graze
Morricone- A Tribute

Ticket Pricing

This is a free, ticketed event. Tickets will be valid until 10 minutes before the performance starts. Limit of 4 tickets per customer.