Past Event20 Sep 2020

Vivaldi, Rodrigo and Mozart

No longer available

Auckland Town Hall

Classical music

A Statement from Bach Musica NZ:

Bach Musica NZ regrets to announce that due to recent lockdowns and gathering limitations, we have had to cancel our concert on 20 September 2020: Mozart’s Requiem and Guitar Concertos by Rodrigo and Vivaldi. We plan to reschedule all these pieces in our 2021 programme, and we hope to see you then. 

If you are able to, we would be most grateful if you could help us weather this difficult period by donating the cost of your ticket here:

All phone and online bookings will be refunded automatically. Please allow 10 – 14 working days for your refund to be processed.

If your tickets were purchased from a Ticketmaster outlet, you will need to contact the Customer Service Team at Ticketmaster here and follow the instructions.


The most famous guitar concerto of all time, preceded by a Baroque classic and followed by Mozart’s ultimate work, the beautiful Requiem. Featuring international stars Barkin Sertkaya, Patrick Power and more.

Vivaldi Concerto for Guitar
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Mozart Requiem

PRESENTED BY Bach Musica NZ orchestra and chorus.

Rita Paczian conductor

Barkin Sertkaya Guitar
Natasha Wilson Soprano
Sarah Court Alto
Patrick Power Tenor
James Harrison Bass

Bach Musica NZ 2020

Be the first to know about live events in Auckland!