Past Event24 Sep 2023

Homeland 2 – Tunes from my home

No longer available

Concert Chamber, Auckland Town Hall

Classical music

The spirit of folk-music is at the heart of Homeland - with the music of the great Bohemian composer Antonín Dvorák at the core of this series. The music of the people; folk music’s ubiquitous influence is present throughout. The impetus of different composers’ creative energies drive this musical journey, connecting us to past and future generations. From us to you, join us in this ever-evolving genre, with powerful narration of human expressions and experiences through the universal language of music. 

Homeland 2 – Tunes from my home 
The essence of home is captured in the music of composers from Romania, China, New Zealand, and Bohemia. Enescu’s luscious A minor trio, Chen Yi musical stories' bustling energies, New Zealand composer Victoria Kelly’s gently rhythmic and mystical sound world, and Dvořák dark and brooding F minor piano trio. 

George Enescu (Romania) Piano Trio A minor 

Chen Yi (Chinese-American) Tunes from My Home  

George Enescu (Romania) Serenade lointaine  


Victoria Kelly (NZ) New commission  

Antonín Dvořák (Czech) Piano Trio No. 3 in F minor, Op. 65  


Explore the NZTrio 2023 Season

Be the first to know about live events in Auckland!