19 May 2024

Triptych 1 - Unquiet Dream

$30.00 - $60.00

Concert Chamber, Auckland Town Hall

Classical music
Buy Tickets

NZTrio presents: Triptych 1 - Unquiet Dream

Performed with guest pianist, Sarah Watkins.


Journey through a diverse musical landscape beginning with Benjamin Britten's 'Introduction and Allegro for Piano Trio', a masterpiece that showcases his distinctive harmonic language and rhythmic vitality. Next, immerse yourself in the enigmatic world of Lera Auerbach's 'Trio No. 2 Triptych - This Mirror Has Three Faces', a thought-provoking exploration of reflection, identity, and transformation, structured as a triptych with three distinct movements, each inviting introspection. Adding a touch of Aotearoa is a new work by a talented New Zealand composer Chris Cree Brown. Finally, we conclude with the rich and expressive 'Trio in D minor Op. 49' by Felix Mendelssohn, which beautifully balances classical structure with Romantic lyricism.


Tune in to the rest of the 2024 Season of NZTrio

Be the first to know about live events in Auckland!